Compare
PassCurve vs PrometricGulf vs GulfMedExams vs Study Prometric
Three well-known Gulf exam prep sites, PrometricGulf, GulfMedExams and Study Prometric, publish question banks for the Gulf licensing exams (their pages were read 2 September 2026). GulfMedExams describes its own bank as "Prometric-style"; PrometricGulf and GulfMedExams each publish a volume claim, more than 80,000 and 15,000+ MCQs, while Study Prometric publishes neither a volume figure nor a price. PassCurve takes a different approach: no published question count at all, in exchange for a source-cited one. This page sets out what each has actually published, drawn from its own page and dated, so you can pick on facts rather than marketing copy.
Every competitor figure below is drawn from that vendor's own page, read 2 September 2026, and cited by domain and date next to the claim. Where a cell says "not published" or "not stated in the source read for this site", that is what was found, not a gap in this page's research; check the vendor's own current page before relying on any figure here.
Two different models
GulfMedExams describes its own bank as questions "derived from reported past exam questions" (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026), each one labelled by the sitting date it was reported from, 2024 to 2026. That is a recall-derived model: the bank is built from what past candidates remember seeing in the exam hall, which for many candidates is exactly the point, because it can feel closer to the literal paper. PrometricGulf (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) and Study Prometric (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) do not publish how their own banks are sourced, so this page does not assume the same model for either of them; it states what each has and has not published in the table below.
PassCurve runs a source-cited model instead. Every answer is checked against a named clinical guideline, with the date that guideline was last read stated next to it, and the question returns for another check when the underlying guidance changes. Questions and explanations are written and fact-checked with AI assistance; they are not individually signed off by a physician, and PassCurve says so plainly rather than leaving it to be assumed. Neither model is wrong. They answer different questions: "what did past candidates report seeing?" against "what does the current clinical guidance actually say?"
How the four compare
Read this table for what it is: what each vendor has and has not put in writing on its own page as of 2 September 2026, not PassCurve's estimate of any figure it has not published.
| PassCurve | PrometricGulf | GulfMedExams | Study Prometric | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing | SAR 129 for one month, SAR 279 for three, SAR 449 for six (published, covers every exam) | Not published on the landing page (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | Not published on the page read for this site (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Not stated in the source read for this site (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
| Gulf exams covered | eight, one subscription: SMLE, DHA, DOH, QCHP, MOHAP, SNLE, KMLE and NHRA | DHA, MOH, HAAD/DOH, OMSB, SMLE, QCHP, NHRA, KMLE, DHCC (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | Not itemised on the page read for this site (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | DHA, SMLE, MOH, HAAD (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
| Question volume claim | Not published, by house rule: see how questions are written and checked below | More than 80,000 MCQs claimed (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | "15,000+ Prometric-style MCQs" claimed (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Not stated in the source read for this site (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
| How questions are sourced | Each answer checked against a named, dated clinical guideline; the question returns for re-checking when the guidance changes | Not published (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | "derived from reported past exam questions", labelled by sitting date, 2024 to 2026, in their own words (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Described as "enhanced with clinical AI" (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026); sourcing beyond that not published |
| Free trial | 5 new questions a day, no card; review deck free forever | Not stated in the source read for this site (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | Up to 100 MCQs, no card (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Not stated in the source read for this site (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
| Claimed pass or success rate | Not stated; no pass rate is claimed | "80% and above success rate" claimed (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | Not stated in the source read for this site (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Not stated in the source read for this site (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
| Who writes the questions | Written and fact-checked with AI assistance; not individually signed off by a physician (stated plainly, not hidden) | Not published (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) | Not published (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026) | Not published (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026) |
Where PrometricGulf, GulfMedExams or Study Prometric may suit you better
This is a genuine trade-off, not a formality, so it is worth stating plainly where each of the three may be the better fit:
- Perceived closeness to the exam hall. GulfMedExams describes its own bank as built from reported past exam questions (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026), which for some candidates feels closer to the literal paper than a bank built from guideline citations. PrometricGulf and Study Prometric do not publish how their own banks are sourced.
- Published volume. PrometricGulf claims more than 80,000 MCQs (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) and GulfMedExams claims 15,000+ (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026); PassCurve does not publish a competing number.
- Per-specialty packages. PrometricGulf sells packages by specialty across a wide regulator list, DHA, MOH, HAAD/DOH, OMSB, SMLE, QCHP, NHRA, KMLE and DHCC (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026), including Oman's OMSB and Dubai Healthcare City's DHCC, which PassCurve does not currently cover.
- A free look with no card. GulfMedExams offers up to 100 MCQs free before you pay anything (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026).
- A published pass rate claim. PrometricGulf states an "80% and above success rate" (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026); PassCurve makes no pass rate claim at all.
Where PassCurve differs
PassCurve is built around a small set of choices that none of the three vendors above publishes:
- One subscription, every exam. SAR 129 a month, SAR 279 for three months or SAR 449 for six covers all eight Gulf licensing exams PassCurve serves, so a change of plans costs nothing extra. PrometricGulf instead sells per-specialty packages (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026), which suits a candidate who wants to pay for one exam only.
- Blueprint weighting. Sessions are built to each exam's published blueprint where one exists, and to its described clinical domains where it does not, rather than a flat shuffle through the bank.
- Weakest-subject tilt and spaced repetition. A per-subject rating moves as you answer, so sessions lean toward whatever is currently costing you marks, and anything you miss returns on a spacing curve until it sticks, free forever on every plan.
- A dated citation on every answer. Each explanation names the guideline it rests on and the date that guideline was last read, and the question is queued for another read if the guidance changes, rather than being written once and left as-is.
- Arabic interface. The exams themselves are sat in English, so questions stay in English, but the PassCurve interface itself is available in Arabic.
How to choose
- Want the largest published question count, or a package for one specialty only: look at PrometricGulf (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) or GulfMedExams (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026).
- Want to try GulfMedExams's own recall-derived bank before paying: its 100 question trial needs no card (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026).
- Sitting an exam outside PassCurve's current set, Oman's OMSB or DHCC: PrometricGulf publishes coverage for both (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026).
- Want each answer traceable to a named, dated clinical guideline that gets re-checked when guidance changes, rather than a recalled question: that is what PassCurve is built around.
- Sitting more than one Gulf exam, or your plans could change which one: one PassCurve subscription follows you across all of them.
- Whichever you choose, the three vendors above do not publish who writes their questions; PassCurve states its own answer, written and fact-checked with AI assistance and not individually signed off by a physician, plainly rather than leaving it to be assumed.
Questions candidates ask
Is PassCurve's question bank built from recalled exam questions, the way GulfMedExams describes its own?
No. PassCurve does not use recalls. GulfMedExams describes its own bank as derived from reported past exam questions (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026); PrometricGulf and Study Prometric do not publish how their own banks are sourced, so this page does not assume the same model for them. PassCurve instead checks each answer against a named clinical guideline and states the date that guideline was last read, and a question returns for another check when the guidance moves. Questions are written and fact-checked with AI assistance, not individually signed off by a physician, and that is stated plainly rather than left to be assumed.
Which bank is bigger: PassCurve, PrometricGulf or GulfMedExams?
PrometricGulf publishes a claim of more than 80,000 MCQs (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026) and GulfMedExams a claim of 15,000+ (gulfmedexams.com, 2 September 2026). Study Prometric publishes no volume figure at all (studyprometric.com, 2 September 2026). PassCurve does not publish a question count at all, by house rule; the site is built around how each answer is checked, not how many exist. If bank size is what matters most to your decision, that is a genuine reason to look at PrometricGulf or GulfMedExams.
Does one PassCurve subscription cover more than one Gulf exam?
Yes. One PassCurve plan, from SAR 129 a month, covers every live exam, so switching which one you are revising for costs nothing extra. PrometricGulf sells per-specialty MCQ packages instead (prometricgulf.com, 2 September 2026), which suits a candidate sitting only one exam and wanting to pay for exactly that.
Try PassCurve's method for free
Five questions a day are free, with no card required, and the review deck is free for good. See how PassCurve questions are written and checked for the full method behind the citations in the table above.
Sources checked for this comparison
- prometricgulf.com, read 2 September 2026.
- gulfmedexams.com/prometric-mcqs, read 2 September 2026.
- studyprometric.com/quiz, read 2 September 2026.
PassCurve is an independent revision tool and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or accredited by PrometricGulf, GulfMedExams, Study Prometric, Prometric, Pearson VUE, or any Gulf exam regulator. Figures and quotes attributed to those three vendors above are drawn from their own pages as read on 2 September 2026; always check each vendor's current page directly, since prices, claims and coverage can change without notice.